2 comments on “NMB48: Meccha eeyan! Kankoku no Tabi! Part 1

  1. LOL a place that I recognize! It’s Kwangjang Market, right in downtown Seoul (Jongno-gu, to be more precise). It’s not quite like Ameyoko (Namdaemun market is much closer to that), but you get the idea.

    The crab is called gejang (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gejang). IT’S SOOO GOOOOOOOOD… It’s actually quite salty, and you can see people emptying bowls after bowls of rice if you go to a gejang place. I don’t think I ever had gejang in the US though; it never crossed my mind. Now I want to eat it. Badly.

    • I had no idea what Ameyoko is, but when I looked it up… hey I actually went there, haha. They have the cheapest Unadon somewhere there. I just really like farmer’s markets. =)

      It never occurred to me to get gejang here…
      I may have to try this one day.

Leave a Reply

