5 comments on “AKB48: Election Aftermath, Personal Thoughts

  1. NMB did well this year, but yea I was sad that Saya-sister didnt make it to senbatsu. I couldnt really understand what her speech was about it, but I know she’s disappointed. I’m sure next year she will make it to the top 16. Have tons of fun on your last day in Tokyo….. o man… 築地市場のすしたべたい。。。。。

    About the whole “what is my story” thing, I have all these Bruce Lee quotes that I want to share hahaha, but yea, I know what you mean. I’ve been through a lot in life, but I’m very lucky to have awesome people around me that support me and guide me. And definitely, in order to take care of the others, you must be able to take care of yourself first, though I always think of the others before myself. That’s just me. We all have goals, or dreams that we want to achieve in life, but life is not so easy, as often things and people change.

    To me, I just want to live a life worth remembering. I’m sure most of the people out there feel the same way. And I mean you got to participate and experience the election, which I’m sure is something unforgettable. This is a chapter of your life that I’m sure you can proudly share with the others. I mean out of all the fans, they picked you! You did an awesome job by sharing the excitement with us. Job well done, bro! I’m proud of you! 310 Represent! BOO-YAH!

    I’m very grateful that I’ve got to know you. Your blog let me learned more about NMB and Saya-sister, which led me into the Saya-sister madness. And because of that it got me through a tough obstacle in life which was passing my dental admission exam. Thus, I want to thank you for creating this blog and everything else.

    best wishes and good luck with everything else. If you ever need something, just holler.
    Peace.

    • Wait… you guys are from 310? I’m originally from 562!
      What a small world! LOL

      Well, Kainzero… you’ve made a very impressive post. I totally relate to this quote, “I guess you can say, in that way, the election is inspiring, not just for other people, but for myself. ” That’s what AKB48 is to me. Inspiring. The producer is inspiring as well. I’ve learned so much.

      I can understand your loneliness. My Japanese ability is VERY bad and I desire to go to AKB events with a actual fans instead of friends that merely want to support my hobby.

      I’ll probably be in Japan for a few more years at least so send me an email if you make another opportunity to drop by again!

  2. I’m glad you had such a good time. I didn’t know this was your first ever live AKB event. That makes me happy.

  3. Thank you for sharing your opinions and views on the event. Must have been a eye opening experience for you.

    What I’m most delighted about is the fact that NMB members are starting to rise up the ranks and hope they continue strive and work hard to obtained their dream.

  4. Pingback: Recommended Reading: June 7th, 2012 | Idolminded

Leave a Reply

